PretensIce

Occassionally I get bored. Then I start brainstorming. One time this brainstorming led to a brainchild, a business notion that grew to a concept and with a little more funding it may even turn into an idea. And with some ingenuity and creativity and collaboration, PretensIce was born.

As soon as my career in changing the world by answering phones combusts in a cloud of particulated boredom, I will open a literary-themed ice cream store. I’ve listened to my fans, and several of you have clamored for a list of the flavors. So here they are. Please add your own in the comments section-it really is a great game and conversation starter.

Drama
Cat on a Hot Tin Roof Sundae
A Rum Raisin in the Sun
PistachiOthello
M. Peanut Butterfly

The Russians
Banana Karenina
Crime and Punishmint chip
War and Peach
The Brothers Caramelzov

philosophy
Butter PeKant

Poetry
Leaves of Graspberry Sorbet
Cake Batter My Heart

Gravity’s Rainbow Sherbet
The Vanilla Bean Trees
On the Rocky Road
The Grape Gatsby
Invisible Mango Sorbet
A Farewell to Almonds
Draculychee
Heart of Dark Chocolate
Fear and Loquats in Las Vegas (sorbet)
Butter Pecandide (the sequel to Butter PeKant)

6 Responses to “PretensIce”

  1. Steve Says:

    Ooo, I like “The Vanilla Bean Trees”. I think I’ve read that one. Good work!

  2. Mom Says:

    A Heartbreaking Ice of Incredibly Grapefruit?
    Extremely Lime & Incredibly Lemon?

  3. Beth Says:

    It doesn’t quite fit your theme, but I have always thought there should be a liberation theology flavor of ice cream called “Leche y Miel.” OK, now I’m doing a little research and it looks like a more accurate translation of “land flowing with milk and honey” would be Paraiso Terrenal. I’m thinking it would be a lovely honey vanilla flavor.

  4. Robin Says:

    Andrew came up with another good one: A Tale of Two Strawberries.

  5. John Says:

    That’s actually really fun:
    Life of Apple Pie
    Catch Berry Blue
    Rocky Road to Perdition
    Pecan Liberty
    For Whom the Mellon Tolls
    The Sundae also Rises
    Wonder Boysenberry

    I’m pretty sure they would kick you out of the store if you ordered The DaMintci Code.

  6. Ben Says:

    For posterity’s sake:
    One Hundred Years of Maple Walnut-ude

    Also, if there were one called “Love in the Time of Nutella,” I’m not sure what it would look like, but I’d eat it.

Leave a Reply

